Responsive image
Sinhala site
Sinhala site

POSTED AT 06:02 PM 09-08-2018

Eight trains to operate this evening: Railway Dept.

Image Courtesy: Daily News

The Railway Department will operate eight trains by this evening despite the work stoppage by the railway trade unions, Railways Additional General WijayaSamarasinghe told Daily Mirror.

He said trains would operate services on main lines -- Chilaw, Puttalam, Matara, Galle, Rambukkana, Kandy, Mahawa, and Avissawella.

“Another oil train will also take off from Kolonnawa. The other office trains will leave from Fort and Maradana railway stations,” Mr. Samarasinghe said. 

Pushpa Weerasekara